MCCASKEY HIGH SCHOOL MISSION STATEMENT
The McCaskey High School, a diverse learning community, prepares all students to meet their highest potential as successful, resourceful, productive, and thriving citizens through increased academic demand and preparation for real life applications in an ever-changing world.

MCCASKEY ADMINISTRATION

Principal	Dr. Justin Reese
Associate Principal	Mrs. Kelly White
Assistant Principal	
Principal Resident	
Administrative Assistant	
Office Manager	
Student Activities Specialist	
School & Community Engagement Coordinator	
Regional Director, SESI	
Principal, Phoenix Academy	Mr. Jonathan Back
Principal, Buehrle Academy	Mr. Joel Bacharach

SCHOOL DISTRICT OF LANCASTER

Superintendent	Dr. Keith Miles Jr.
Assistant Superintendent	
Assistant Superintendent	

BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

President	Ms. Jennifer Eaton
Vice President	Ms. Kareena Rios
	Ms. Mara Creswell McGrann
Board Member	Ms. Robin Goodson
Board Member	Dr. Molly Henderson
	Ms. Katrina Holmes
Board Member	Mr. Luis Morales
Board Member	Dr. David Parry
Board Member	Ms. Anita Pilkerton-Plumb
Student Representative	America Rodriguez De La Cruz
	Kordell Booth

McCaskey High School

Advanced Course Recognition Ceremony



December 20, 2024





Prelude

"Flourish for Wind Band" Ralph Vaughn Williams Performed by the McCaskey Concert Band

"For All The Saints" Ralph Vaughn Williams
Performed by the McCaskey Concert Band

Processional

"God of Our Fathers" George Warren
Performed by the McCaskey Concert Band

Alma Mater Performed by the McCaskey Concert Band

National Anthem Performed by the McCaskey Concert Band

Welcome Mrs. Elizabeth Moodie

Remarks Mrs. Jennifer Eaton

AP/IB Class of 2024 Speech Hannah Geiser

Advanced Placement Scholar

The AP Scholar program is a four-year college preparatory program designed to provide McCaskey students with an educational foundation of critical thinking and analytical skills as well as the improvement of written, oral and presentation skills.

McCaskey Mission Statement

The McCaskey High School, a diverse learning community, prepares all students to meet their highest potential as successful, resourceful, productive, and thriving citizens through increased academic demand and preparation for real life applications in an ever-changing world.

Special Thanks

McCaskey High School would like to thank the families, friends and staff for their commitment and diligence in supporting these students to achieve this academic success. In addition, appreciation is extended to Dr. Brian McDonald, Instructional Manager of Secondary English Language Arts, Social Studies, and Advanced Programs Mr. Ben Deardorff, IB Diploma Coordinator, Mrs. Alison Browning, Theory Of Knowledge Teacher. We would also like to thank the district administration and school board for their continued support and encouragement, without which these achievements would not be possible.

Finally, much appreciation to the Music Department.

Diplomas

The IB Diploma is a rigorous academic program in which students are required to take IB courses in English, a World Language, History, Science, Mathematics, and an Elective. The Elective requirement may be satisfied by taking a second course in any of the subject areas or a course in the subjects of Art, Music, or Theatre.

In addition to the challenging coursework and rigorous exams, the Diploma Program is united by a core of three critical components: The Extended Essay;

Creativity, Activity and Service; and the

Theory of Knowledge.

Certificates

McCaskey students may take any IB class and test for potential college credit. These students commit themselves to each course's demanding academic study and assessments that include a project and up to 3-1/2 hours of testing that are sent to examiners around the world.

McCaskey is one of the few IB schools that allows open access of IB classes to non-Diploma students.

Career-Related Programme

The IB Career-Related Programme prepares students for the workforce. Being collaborative, a critical thinker, and resilient are some of the characteristics that are reflective in our CP students. Students who receive this certificate are able to earn college credits that will help them complete their degree/certificate at vocational schools.

Music Performance

"It's the most wonderful time of the year and George Wyle, arranged by Kirby Shaw Performed by McCaskey Chamber Choir

AP Scholars Highlights Mrs. Rachel Brumbach

Recognition AP Scholars Mrs. Rachel Brumbach

IB Class of 2024 Highlights Mrs. Alison Browning

Recognition of Certificates Mr. Ben Deardorff

Recognition of IB Diploma Candidates Mr. Ben Deardorff

Presentation of IB Diplomas Mr. Ben Deardorff

IB Class of 2024 Speech Bryanna Rosario

Closing Remarks Dr. Keith Miles Jr.

Postlude

"Thine is the Glory" George Frideric Handel

Reception

Families and guests, please join us for a reception in the IMC to honor our most recent recipients.

Advanced Placement Scholars with Distinction

Hannah Geiser Vanessa Grant Lilly Houck Raka Jenik Taina Johnson Eden Slesser Maximilian Slinghoff Opal Unwin-Wisnosky

Advanced Placement Scholars with Honor

Ethan Bowers Theodore King Inez Montgomery Bryanna Rosario Daniel Sigman

Advanced Placement Scholars

Leilani Cabrol Ian Carrigan Gertrude Jean Laurent Elizabeth Lopez-Osuna Odalys Martinez Jayzel Seth Miazha Smith Anna Starliper

Diploma Class Of 2024

Susannah Ardia Ethan Bowers Sidney Brant
Elena Dalton Rose Derrico Laura Do
Tiyya Geiger Hannah Geiser Vanessa Grant
Jayd Kendall Jackson Margerum
Logan McIntyre Leo Modern
Lyra Newswanger Erik Peachey Caleb Peters
Bryanna Rosario Emma Seifert
Miazha Smith Luke Speitel Owen Wilson

Diploma Candidate Certificate

Isabella Shertzer Xhanaliese Wesley Kailyn Wood-Padilla

Career Certificate Diplomas

Mystique Avellanet Arielle Beamer Kiomara Rodriguez Jayzel Seth

Certificate Recipients

Marvellous Alagbe Seth Brown Carlos Cabrera Blanco Arianna Candelaria Ian Carrigan Camilo Colorado Lopez **Elianys Cutino Ceballos Lucas Dalton** Naomi DeJesus Maya Escudero Holden Fuhrer Jared Groff Lucia Heitman Genevieve High **Lilly Houck Gertrude Jean Laurent** Raka Jenik Taina Johnson Theodore King Penelope Kopchak Leslie Ledesma Nin Lulu Lindsay **Odalys Martinez Caeden Meley** Hanfere Mohamed Evan Mori **Ancelis Padin-Santiago May Shee Hta Po** Myasija Rivera Eden Slesser **Maximilian Slingoff Aurelia Sorace Anna Starliper Opal Unwin-Wisnosky** Isrrael Palacios-Rojas Megan Wisler